Scientific Advisory Board


The Scientific Advisory Board of the MPN Research Foundation plays a key role by ensuring that our research strategy and our annual grant programs are aligned as well as possible with MPNRF’s mission – to stimulate critical research and ultimately a cure for the MPNs. Our current SAB members are:

Radek Skoda, MD, PhD, University of Basel, SAB Co-Chair
Robert Cohen, MD, Calico Life Sciences
John Crispino, PhD, St. Jude Children’s Hospital
Saar Gill, MD, PhD, University of Pennsylvania
Catriona Jamieson, MD, PhD, University of California, San Diego, SAB Co-Chair
Ross Levine, MD, Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center
Ann Mullally, MD, Brigham and Women’s Hospital
Jyoti Nangalia, MBBS, PhD, Wellcome Sanger Institute
Scott Weir, PhD, University of Kansas Medical Center

The SAB also provides specific guidance on strategic issues related to supporting the clinical trial process; interaction with the FDA and other regulatory agencies; investment in infrastructure to support ongoing research (e.g., optimize patient registry, tissue banking, model development, etc.) and more as needed.

Take the steps you need to help change your prognosis.